We thought you might like to see the volunteers who give their free time to the club without any financial reward, it’s all for the love of the club.


There are over 40 volunteers who either sit on the Board, or on committees or volunteer on the course or in the House.


If you ever have a query any of these members would be delighted to answer your question or pass it on to someone who can.


Would any of you like to be involved? If so please let Andrew know as Chair.

In January there is always an opportunity to apply for most of the committee positions.  Or you can offer help whenever you like for volunteering with the group on the Greens or the House.


Management Committee

Chair Andrew Errington, President Alan Stubbs, Gents Captain Dave Roberts, Ladies Captain Julie Taylor, Vice Captain Mike Jeffery, Financial Chair Philip Whitehead,  Comps Chair Ken Jones, Marketing Chair Ian Dunning, Golf Manager Alex Rowland


Greens committee

Chair Mike Jeffery, Ady Clarke, David Hughes, David Jenkins, Dave Roberts (Captain), Ellen Murray, Jim Powis, Julie Taylor, Tom Ison


Social committee

Chair Dave Roberts (Captain), Alvin Rawlinson, Ady Clarke, Brian Taylor, Julie Taylor (Lady Captain), Vic Williams, Eileen Hollingworth and Mike Jeffery. 


Volunteers Greens

Ady Clarke, Andrew Errington, Alan Howells, Andy Huxford, Carlton Youd, David Hughes, David Jenkins, David Owen, Dave Roberts (Captain), Mike Jeffery, Jim Powis, Kenny Bragg, Mark Humphries, Neal Harris, Paul Proffitt, Pete Welch, Rob Higton, Bryn Jones, Andrei Roberts, Bob Capper, Jeff Prestwich, Alan Jones, Adrian Price, Ivor Anthony.


Volunteers House 

Carolyn Beavan (Ladies rep for house), Alan Howells, Ady Clarke, Alvin Rawlinson, Peter Meredith, Cliff Cooper, Dave Roberts (Captain), Terry Whitham, Mark Humphreys.